Writing Tag!

I decided to do a writers tag for this blog post, just to get to know me a little bit. I got the questions from Jenna Moreci’s YouTube. 🙂 I’m unsure where the original came from. Here we go-

#1 What do you eat or drink while writing?

I usually drink Pepsi, tea, or water! Pepsi is my favorite addiction… ahem, drink. I don’t really eat when I’m writing. I find it distracting and if I’m hungry, I take a break.

#2 What do you listen to while writing?

I’m boring! I’m not able to listen to anything while writing. Maybe I’m easily distracted. If anything is on in the background, it’s a baseball game.

#3 What is your biggest distraction while you’re writing?

Other things that I have to do. School work, cleaning, or health related things. And obviously, Twitter.

#4 What is the worst thing that has happened to you while writing?

… I could say I didn’t save and my computer crashed, but that hasn’t happened to me (yet). *knock on wood* One time a pop-up said that Scrivener couldn’t open (everything turned out to be saved) and my computer randomly didn’t turn on one morning when I was in the middle of Camp NaNo!

#5 What is the best thing that has ever happened to you while writing?

I wrote THE END. 🙂

#6 Who do you communicate with while you’re writing?

Sometimes people on Twitter and my boyfriend, Benny. Otherwise, I like my writing time to be by myself. That ensures I get stuff done!

#7 What is your secret to success and your biggest writing flaw?

My “secret” to success is making writing a habit. That isn’t a secret. What really made my writing a habit was Camp NaNo. I had to write approx. 1,700 words a day for 31 days. After that, it was more weird when I didn’t sit down to write for a little bit during the day.

My biggest writing flaw? World building! I rush a lot during the world building process.

#8 What is your inspiration? What makes you productive?

My inspiration is myself and seeing what I can do. Of course, I think of my writer buddies success or other authors success and that inspires me as well 🙂

What makes me productive is just start. Just put words on the page. 500, 1000, just go. Everything can be changed and some words are better than no words.

#9 What is one thing that you do or that other writers do that is super annoying?

I got nothin’.

#10 Are you willing to share something you’ve written?

That’s the goal 😉 I’m revising right now, but my Twitter does have some quotes or ramblings.

Until next time, Allison

Leave a Reply

