January Wrap-Up: Reading

Hello everyone!

I read quite a few books this month and decided I’d like to write a post at the end of each month about what I’ve read.

Hell on Heels by Anne Jolin

I am so in love with this book and I highly recommend it. I gave it a 4/5 stars for spoiler reasons, but anyone who has read it, you HAVE to know what I’m talking about. Although, the same reason I disliked it was the same reason I loved it. That makes no sense if you haven’t read it. The book explores how dating doesn’t have to be with one person and you can explore your options without being exclusive. I feel like some books lack this perspective.

Stuck-Up Suit by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward

I loved the banter in this book. I gave it 4/5 stars. There were some scenes I disagreed with and the ways the characters responded. I enjoyed reading it and finished it in less than 24 hours. It was a fun read.

Royally Screwed by Emma Chase

I LOVED THIS BOOK. The dialogue was funny, there were some steamy scenes, and I loved the ending. (I used the word love far too many times in all these reviews). I gave the book 4/5 stars.

The Sound of Serendipity by Cynthia A. Rodriguez

This was my favorite read of the month! 5/5 stars.  I loved the main character and the music aspect of the novel hooked me from the start. I adore when two characters connect over music. Read this book. Seriously. Then tell me how much you love it.

Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

I did a full review of these books here.

L.A Candy, Sweet Little Lies, and Sugar and Spice by Lauren Conrad

These books have been on my shelf forever and I finally decided to read them. I haven’t rated them and I probably won’t. I’m currently reading Sugar and Spice. If you’re into novels about teenagers making their way into a reality T.V show, these books are for you. Drama galore.

Next month, I’ll remember to write my review right after I read them so they’re not so vague! 🙂

What have you read this month?

Allison

 

 

Leave a Reply

