Writing is Life Tag!

Hello everyone!

Today I’m doing the Writing is Life tag. I wasn’t tagged, but I found the questions over on Jessi Elliott’s channel. Go check it out! 🙂

 

If you could magically make one of your WIPs be finished and ready for publication, which would you choose?

Oh boy. Honestly, I don’t think I would want to do this with THE KING’S DAUGHTER. As daunting as revising it is, I love revising it. I’m going to have to go with LUCID on this one.

Who is your favorite character you’ve written and why?

This one is tough. It’s probably Jae, a character in THE KING’S DAUGHTERHe’s playful and very full of himself. A super fun character to write! He has a very distinct voice in my head.

What is the most terrible thing you’ve done to a character?

I mean, probably kill them. I won’t go into details for spoiler reasons. 😛

What character or work are you most disappointed with or you want to go back and rework?

Probably Nate or Lucy, two characters in LUCID that I think about from time to time. LUCID was the first full book that I ever finished. It’s been sitting in my drawer since I decided to put it away for awhile. I love the both of them and hopefully one day I get to tell their story!

Pick a theme song for your main character of your current WIP.

Shoutout to Jessi for showing me this song… Kingdom Fall by Claire Wyndham. I also just found the song Missile by Dorothy and it screams Sophia.

What is a trope or cliche you’re embarrassed to say you used?

Definitely bad boy love interest… Whoops? (Sorry.) (Not really, though.)

A wizard tells you that if you stop writing forever, one of your other dreams will 100% come true right now. Would you do it?

I can’t think of a dream (that’s plausible and possible) that I want more than writing. So I’ll pass.

What do you do when you’re not writing?

Read, watch Netflix, hang out with my friends and family, schoolwork.

If you could show anyone (alive or dead) your work, who would it be?

This one is hard. My mom has already read the first draft of THE KING’S DAUGHTERbut my dream is to go with her to a bookstore and see my book on the shelves. For her to be reading my published book. She’s one of my biggest supporters.

What is the most stressful thing you have ever written?

I find any sort of fight scene tremendously stressful. Kind of hilarious considering my book centers around war… but that would be my answer!

I tag anyone who wants to do this tag! 🙂

 

Allison

 

3 thoughts on “Writing is Life Tag!

Leave a Reply

