Allison: YA fantasy — #PimpMyBio

Hello everyone!

hi.jpg

This year, I’ll be participating in Pitch Wars, and this is Pimp My Bio! Click the links for more information about both of these amazing things.

tenor.gif

First, about my manuscript:

THE KING’S DAUGHTER is a YA fantasy! It involves fae that can manipulate the senses, vampires, and a creature that just might rip your heart out. And some war in-between. Oh, and unexpected friendship. 

It’s set in a variety of lands, from Gryia, with its lush greenery and never-ending forests, to Aizen, with its snow covered fields and gorgeous icicles. It follows two of my MCs: Sophia, the badass future Fae Queen, and Mateo, the sweet future Vampire Lord.

pjimage.jpg

I’m willing to put in the hard work to make this MS the best it can be! Revising is a drag sometimes, but there is almost nothing like the the feeling when everything starts to click in an MS. I’ve done two rounds of major revisions already, and a few minor read throughs.

About me:

I’m going to be a senior in college in the Fall, majoring in Communication Sciences and Disorders to eventually become a speech-language pathologist. I’ll be taking the GRE in August so… wish me luck.

I started (seriously) writing again during recovery after thyroid cancer and wrote my first full book, LUCIDthat will never see the light of day, but it taught me so much. It also got me the best CP in the history of the universe (seriously). 

I’m an aunt to over ten nieces and nephews, I watch Friends probably every day, one of my favorite series ever is Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead, and I love delving into unknown creatures in YA that haven’t been discovered yet.

giphy.gif

Good luck everyone! I can’t wait to read everyone’s posts. You can find me on Twitter here.

3 thoughts on “Allison: YA fantasy — #PimpMyBio

  1. Congrats on beating cancer. (One of my best guy friend’s survived too, began our senior yr of college, sucked but he’s clear now) I love the sound of your book and have to laugh the love interest in my book is named Matteo (and his little sister is Sofia). So close to your Mateo and Sophia, too funny. Good luck entering Allison!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

